Reference Databases
Database Audience Description
Family Search All  Discover your family history. Explore the world's largest collection of free family trees, geneology records and resources.
Legal Research Adult  Free online legal research tools.
Open Thesis YA through Adult  "...a free repository of theses, dissertations, and other academic documents, coupled with powerful search, organization, and collaboration tools."
New Hampshire Public Record All  a comprehensive resource for finding public record information by county, with important links to government websites and other state agencies to assist individuals with locating vital records, genealogy archives, court record documents and other public records searches. This site was built to help people save time when requesting information or searching for records by directing them to the appropriate county or state agency.
Historical Newspapers All  "an easy way to search and explore historical archives."
Online Archive All  "Universal access to knowledge."
Online Newspapers   "Thousands of newspapers at your fingertips!"
Education Portal Adult  Original Articles and Videos for Researching Schools, Degree Programs, Careers, and Online Courses - The Web's Largest Education Portal.
Boston Globe YA through Adult  Boston Globe Newspaper
New York Times YA through Adult  New York Times Newspaper
New Hampshire Geneaology and History All  A guide for people researching history and genealogy in the state of New Hampshire.
American Women History Online All  Presents online documents and secondary discussions which reflect the various ways of looking at the history of women within broadly defined historical periods and areas.
Wall Street Journal Online Adult  Mainly covers US and International Business news, and financial news and issues.
Library Spot All  Library and reference resources, including dictionaries, encyclopedias, public records, etc.
Cemetery Records Adult  Search and browse thousands of cemeteries around the world.
Cyndi's List of Geneaology Sites All  A starting point for geneaology research.
Small Business Planner Adult  Includes information and resources that will help you at any stage of the business lifecycle.
Free Translation All  Free translation for websites and documents.
The Community of Fremont, New Hampshire All  Whether you want to know about Fremont's history, census information or when the library is open, these key links make it easy to get around Fremont – virtually.
Union Leader YA through Adult  Manchester (NH) Union Leader and NH Sunday News
EBSCO All Ages  There are a number of databases available, including some which are great for homework help - elementary through high school. Adult databases include information covering general interest, business and health resources. User name is Fremont, password is 03044.